The short answer
Prices differ by store. Where two buttons show, compare both before you buy.

Aiper: leaves on the surface
Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
Skims the surface and cleans the floor, walls, waterline and shallow areas of in-ground pools up to 3,875 sq ft, steering with two AI cameras. Compare
$1,999.99 at AiperPrice checked Nov 2, 2:35 pm ET; it can change.
Prices differ by store. Compare both before you buy.
Buy at AiperSee Amazon price
WYBOT: solar charging
WYBOT S2 Solar
Charges from a solar-powered dock or DC power and starts itself on the schedule you set for each day. Rated for pools up to 3,229 sq ft. Compare

WYBOT: scheduled cleaning
WYBOT C2 (2026)
Floor, walls and waterline on pools up to 2,152 sq ft, up to 180 minutes in Eco mode and up to 4 scheduled runs a week. Compare
Not sure which one fits your pool?
4 quick questions, then only the robots that fit.
Choose Aiper if leaves float on your pool: its Scuba X1 Pro Max and Scuba V3 Ultra skim the surface as well as cleaning the floor, walls and waterline, and the V3 Ultra is rated for pools up to 3,875 sq ft. Choose WYBOT if you’d rather not lift the robot out to charge it (the S2 Solar charges from a solar dock), if you want up to 4 scheduled runs a week on a mid-size pool (the C2), or if your pool is small and flat (the A1 and B1 are rated for smaller pools than any Aiper).
Aiper and WYBOT both sell cordless robotic pool cleaners direct from their own US stores, and their ranges overlap at almost every pool size. The real differences are in what each range adds: Aiper has robots that also skim the water surface, and WYBOT has robots that charge from a solar dock. Here they are matched model for model on each maker’s published specs.
The two brands at a glance
| Aiper | WYBOT | |
|---|---|---|
| Robots on the US store | 6 robotic cleaners, plus the EcoSurfer S2 surface skimmer | 8 robotic cleaners, plus the F1 surface skimmer |
| Pool types listed | In-ground for all six | Varies by model; the store’s comparison table lists the C2 and C2 Vision for above-ground and in-ground |
| Largest rated pool | 3,875 sq ft (Scuba V3 Ultra) | 3,229 sq ft (S2, S2 Solar, S2 Solar Vision) |
| Smallest rated pool | 1,614 sq ft (Scuba S3, Scuba V3); the S1 page doesn’t state one | 1,076 sq ft (A1, floor only) |
| Robots that skim the surface | Scuba X1 Pro Max, Scuba V3 Ultra | None listed; the F1 is a separate skimmer |
| AI camera models | Scuba V3, Scuba V3 Ultra | C2 Vision, S2 Solar Vision (camera mode cleans the floor only) |
| Solar charging | None of the robots; the EcoSurfer S2 skimmer is solar | S2 Solar and S2 Solar Vision (solar dock); F1 skimmer |
| Warranty | 2 or 3 years by model | 1 or 2 years by model |
| Returns (store page) | 30-day money-back guarantee | 30-day returns |
From Aiper’s US store (aiper.store/us) and WYBOT’s US store (wybotpool.com), read Oct 19 to 25, 2026. Model counts are the robots each store lists for the US; skimmers and bundles are counted separately.
Matched model for model
Each pair below sets an Aiper and a WYBOT robot meant for the same kind of pool. Prices are each maker’s own US store price, checked every hour.
Pools up to about 1,600 sq ft
| Aiper Scuba S3 | WYBOT C1 | |
|---|---|---|
| Rated pool size | 1,614 sq ft | 1,614 sq ft, 9.8 ft deep |
| Cleans | Floor, walls, waterline | Floor, walls, waterline, stairs |
| Runtime | Up to 240 min Eco | 120 to 160 min |
| Filter | 3-micron ultra-fine, 3.7 qt (3.5 L) basket | 180-micron basket |
| Charge | 4 h | 3 h |
| Warranty | 2 years | 24 months |
| Maker price | $699.99 at Aiper | $569.99 at WYBOT |
The same rated size, so the choice comes down to runtime and stairs. The S3 lists a longer Eco runtime and a much finer filter, which helps with fine dirt and sand. The C1 lists stairs and 45-degree slopes. WYBOT’s C1 store page title also mentions above-ground pools while its description says in-ground; Aiper lists the S3 for in-ground pools.
Aiper Scuba S3
$699.99 at AiperPrice checked Nov 2, 2:35 pm ET; it can change.
Sold direct by Aiper.
Buy at Aiper Full specificationsWYBOT C1
$569.99 at WYBOTPrice checked Nov 2, 2:35 pm ET; it can change.
Sold direct by WYBOT.
Buy at WYBOT Full specificationsMid-size pools, on a schedule
| Aiper Scuba S1 (2026) | WYBOT C2 (2026) | |
|---|---|---|
| Rated pool size | Not stated on store page | 2,152 sq ft, up to 13 ft deep |
| Cleans | Floor, walls, waterline, shallow areas | Floor, walls, waterline, steps and slopes |
| Runtime | Up to 270 min Eco | Up to 180 min Eco |
| Scheduling | Weekly cleaning plan in the app | Up to 4 scheduled runs a week in the app |
| Filter | 3-micron MicroMesh + standard | 180-micron + 10-micron |
| Warranty | 2 years | 2 years |
| Maker price | $529.99 at Aiper | $499.99 at WYBOT |
Both run on a schedule you set in the app. The S1 lists the longer Eco runtime; the C2 publishes a pool size, 2,152 sq ft, which Aiper’s S1 store page doesn’t. If you know your pool is near 2,000 sq ft, the C2’s published rating is the safer match.
Aiper Scuba S1 (2026)
$529.99 at AiperPrice checked Nov 2, 2:35 pm ET; it can change.
Sold direct by Aiper.
Buy at Aiper Full specificationsWYBOT C2 (2026)
$499.99 at WYBOTPrice checked Nov 2, 2:35 pm ET; it can change.
Sold direct by WYBOT.
Buy at WYBOT Full specificationsBig pools, floor to waterline
| Aiper Scuba X1 | WYBOT S2 | |
|---|---|---|
| Rated pool size | 2,150 sq ft, up to 66 ft long | 3,229 sq ft |
| Cleans | Floor, walls, waterline | Floor, walls, steps, waterline |
| Runtime | Up to 180 min | Up to 210 min |
| Basket | 1.3 gal (5 L) | Dual-layer filtration (rating not stated) |
| Charging | Wireless dock, 4 h | About 3 h |
| Warranty | 2 years | 2 years |
| Maker price | $799.99 at Aiper | $759.99 at WYBOT |
The S2 is rated for a much larger pool and lists steps, with a slightly longer runtime. The X1 lists 6,600 GPH of suction, a large 1.3 gal (5 L) basket and a wireless charging dock. WYBOT’s S2 page doesn’t say which pool types it suits; Aiper lists the X1 for in-ground pools.
Aiper Scuba X1
$799.99 at AiperPrice checked Nov 2, 2:35 pm ET; it can change.
Sold direct by Aiper.
Buy at Aiper Full specificationsWYBOT S2
$759.99 at WYBOTPrice checked Nov 2, 2:35 pm ET; it can change.
Sold direct by WYBOT.
Buy at WYBOT Full specificationsAI camera models
| Aiper Scuba V3 | WYBOT C2 Vision | |
|---|---|---|
| Rated pool size | 1,614 sq ft | 2,152 sq ft |
| What the camera does | Patrols the pool and targets debris | AI Vision mode heads for the dirtiest areas of the floor |
| Cleans | Floor, walls, waterline | Floor, walls, waterline |
| Runtime | Up to 180 min, 210 Eco | Up to 180 min Eco |
| Charge | 5 h | Not stated |
| Warranty | 2 years | 2 years |
| Maker price | $899.99 at Aiper | $629.99 at WYBOT |
The C2 Vision is rated for the bigger pool, but WYBOT says its AI Vision mode cleans the floor only; walls and waterline use its other modes. The V3 lists a slightly longer Eco runtime and weighs 18.2 lb.
Aiper Scuba V3
$899.99 at AiperPrice checked Nov 2, 2:35 pm ET; it can change.
Sold direct by Aiper.
Buy at Aiper Full specificationsWYBOT C2 Vision
$629.99 at WYBOTPrice checked Nov 2, 2:35 pm ET; it can change.
Sold direct by WYBOT.
Buy at WYBOT Full specificationsLeaves on the surface
This is where the ranges differ most. Two Aiper robots clean the water surface as well as the pool: the Scuba X1 Pro Max (in-ground pools up to 3,200 sq ft, up to 720 minutes when skimming) and the Scuba V3 Ultra (up to 3,875 sq ft, up to 480 minutes when skimming). None of WYBOT’s robots lists surface skimming. WYBOT’s answer is the F1, a solar surface skimmer with a 1.8 gal (7 L) basket that runs alongside a floor robot.
| Aiper Scuba X1 Pro Max | Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra | WYBOT F1 skimmer | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cleans | Floor, walls, waterline, surface | Floor, walls, waterline, surface, shallow areas | Surface only |
| Rated pool size | 3,200 sq ft | 3,875 sq ft | Not stated |
| Power | Battery, 4 h charge | Battery, 4.5 h charge | 33W solar panel |
| Weight | 33.07 lb | 28.8 lb | Not stated |
| Maker price | See store | $1,999.99 at Aiper | $299.98 at WYBOT |
Aiper Scuba X1 Pro Max
Prices differ by store. Compare both before you buy.
Check price at AiperSee Amazon price Full specificationsAiper Scuba V3 Ultra
$1,999.99 at AiperPrice checked Nov 2, 2:35 pm ET; it can change.
Prices differ by store. Compare both before you buy.
Buy at AiperSee Amazon price Full specificationsWYBOT F1
$299.98 at WYBOTPrice checked Nov 2, 2:35 pm ET; it can change.
Sold direct by WYBOT.
Buy at WYBOT Full specificationsCharging without lifting it out
Every Aiper robot here is lifted out to charge; the Scuba X1 and X1 Pro Max at least charge on a dock. WYBOT’s S2 Solar and S2 Solar Vision charge from a solar-powered dock or DC power and start themselves on the schedule you set. Both are rated for pools up to 3,229 sq ft and list 2.5 hours or more per run; the Vision adds an AI camera mode for the floor. WYBOT’s store pages for these two don’t say which surfaces they clean beyond the floor mode, or which pool types they suit.
WYBOT S2 Solar
$1,399.99 at WYBOTPrice checked Nov 2, 12:35 am ET; it can change.
Sold direct by WYBOT.
Buy at WYBOT Full specificationsWYBOT S2 Solar Vision
$1,599.99 at WYBOTPrice checked Nov 2, 2:35 pm ET; it can change.
Sold direct by WYBOT.
Buy at WYBOT Full specificationsSmall or flat-floored pools
WYBOT covers smaller pools than Aiper does. The B1 is rated for pools up to 1,150 sq ft and cleans the floor, walls, waterline, steps and slopes. The A1 is rated up to 1,076 sq ft but cleans the floor only, in flat-bottom pools with a slope under 15 degrees. Both list a 1-year warranty. Aiper’s smallest published rating on its US store is 1,614 sq ft (the S1 store page doesn’t state one).
WYBOT B1
From $334.93 at WYBOTPrice checked Nov 2, 2:35 pm ET; it can change.
Sold direct by WYBOT.
Buy at WYBOT Full specificationsWYBOT A1
$169.97 at WYBOTPrice checked Nov 2, 2:35 pm ET; it can change.
Sold direct by WYBOT.
Buy at WYBOT Full specificationsQuestions
Is Aiper better than WYBOT?
Neither range is better across the board; it depends on your pool. Aiper’s range reaches larger pools (up to 3,875 sq ft) and includes two robots that skim the surface, with 2 or 3 years of warranty. WYBOT’s reaches smaller pools, includes solar-charging robots, and lists 1 or 2 years of warranty.
Which has the longer warranty?
Aiper’s US store lists 3 years on the Scuba V3 Ultra and Scuba X1 Pro Max and 2 years on the rest. WYBOT’s lists 2 years on the S2 family, C2 and C2 Vision, 24 months on the C1, and 1 year on the B1 and A1.
Which works in an above-ground pool?
Aiper lists all six of its robots for in-ground pools. WYBOT’s store comparison table lists the C2 and C2 Vision for above-ground and in-ground pools. For more above-ground options, see our best cordless robotic pool cleaners guide, which includes five Beatbot models and the iGarden K90 listed for both.
Do either of them skim the surface?
Aiper’s Scuba X1 Pro Max and Scuba V3 Ultra do. No WYBOT robot lists surface skimming; WYBOT sells the F1 solar skimmer for that job.
Where should I buy?
Our buttons go to each maker’s own US store. Check the price, delivery and return terms on the page you buy from.
Related
See every model from each brand: Aiper pool cleaners compared and WYBOT pool cleaners compared. Weighing Aiper against Beatbot instead? See Aiper vs Beatbot. To compare both with Beatbot, iGarden and Dolphin, see the best cordless robotic pool cleaners. Not sure you want a cordless robot? Read corded vs cordless robotic pool cleaners.





